Daily writing prompt
What are the most important things needed to live a good life?

In life, you are born small and weak as a child and do childish things. You grow into an adult with correct parenting and direction.

Everyone has a different journey on this earth and the purpose of everyone isn’t the same either. As in the picture above you can take a simple drive and come across a site as simple as this a clear blue sky with thick clouds and an open field.

You pull off to the side of the road and ask yourself ” Am I living up to my true potential?” The obstacles will always be there; your family and relatives pass on, but the obstacles and challenges will always remain. You can’t ever be sure if you are doing enough at any given time.

Others might look up to a job, grand achievement, or financial independence to have reached a “good life” level. I also look up to those things, but they aren’t what I consider the only things in a good life. They are a background to my easel of life. Among my definitions of a good life are the following.

`1. My Faith and Relationship with God

Life isn’t easy and every day we have big decisions and challenges that lead us into the next life journey. There have been times throughout my life when the church was always pushed onto me as a child, and I embraced it. As I grow older and wiser it’s important to understand that no building or figurehead overtakes my time when I pray to God at home, on the way to work, or before a meal with my wife. Through the toughest times, prayer always worked for me and I encourage you to do so. You need a relationship with God first in my book.

2. My Family and True Friendships

When you take away a person’s family foundation you begin to see massive decay. That isn’t by accident it’s by design. Your family are the only people who understand how you were raised, and the challenges you faced and hopefully love you despite all that. True friendships are your closest friends that have helped you in your time of need and have been a blessing in your life. I believe there are people who you grow tight bonds with who don’t share your last name, but you consider them in part of your actual family. Treasure these people because these relationships are rare, and you must stick together.

3. Opportunity in America

The American Dream is truly the greatest vison in the history of the world. A country formed to help form a more perfect union has presented unlimited opportunities for everyone in this great country. You can have unbelievable skills, but you have to understand how important access to opportunities whether personal growth, or economic. You have an opportunity to attend universities and get right into the workforce industry. The United States has advanced the world in unmatched ways because of its limitless opportunities on giving freedom to the individual over-dependence on government.

Leave a comment

Trending