Daily writing prompt
What notable things happened today?

Just the other night myself and my wife were coming back from our daily workout and the local gym, and we were passing our street and we both heard a little squeak the slightest sound. All of a sudden, we saw this little black and white ball it looked like. Little did I know it was a four-week-old kitten. It was scared and afraid and running around near a bustling intersection in our neighborhood. At the ask of my wife, we took it off the street and washed, cleaned, and fed him. We have named him William after William the Conqueror. You could tell I am a history buff.

We only wanted to take it in to keep William safe and I think we will ultimately end up saving him. He seems to already enjoy working with me from home. He is a delight and so well behaved he just stands and watches most of the time while we feed and play with him.

Does anyone have any kitten tips they want to share with us?

3 responses to “Taking in William: A Tale of Compassion and Care”

  1. Obaid Safdar Khan Avatar
    Obaid Safdar Khan

    nice post

    Like

    1. Thank You! We love having the little guy and look forward to having him as our office pet.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Trending